Exec Producer Mike Richards and Katie Couric Are Upcoming in Line

Followers of Jeopardy! are nonetheless mourning the reduction of legendary host Alex Trebek, who died of pancreatic cancer in November 2020. Trebek wanted the legendary sport present to carry on immediately after he passed absent, exactly where producers now have a routine of visitor hosts to person the quiz board. Well known names from sporting activities to amusement will be using turns to current television’s most famous trivia recreation.

Alex Trebek of ‘Jeopardy!’ | Ben Hider/Getty Pictures

‘Jeopardy!’ GOAT Ken Jennings will pass the baton to show’s government producer

Contestant-turned-consulting-producer Ken Jennings started serving as visitor host of Jeopardy! on Jan. 11, 2021. The Biggest of All Time champ pays homage to Trebek on each demonstrate, concluding each and every episode with “Thank you, Alex.”

The indicator-off was initially proposed by govt producer Mike Richards, who will take about guest internet hosting obligations when Jennings’ stint ends on Feb. 19. The sport clearly show exec also heads Wheel of Fortune at the rear of the scenes, and will have his change at the quiz board from Feb. 22 by March 5, 2021.

“I was extremely lucky to have a front row seat to watch and analyze Alex,” Richards said, according to “Stepping in as a visitor host was extremely humbling, psychological and a ton of fun. It will forever be the honor of my life.” out?v=mab_-4RXXKw

Related: Why ‘Jeopardy!’ Champ Ken Jennings Initially Turned Down the ‘Greatest Of All Time’ Event: ‘I Informed Them No’

‘Today Show’ alum Katie Couric to head ‘Jeopardy!’ in March

Previous Right now Display star Katie Couric will be the initial woman to guest host Jeopardy! Having above from March 8 by way of March 19, Couric acknowledged the void still left by Trebek.

“It is these kinds of a thrill to be in this article guest internet hosting a clearly show I’ve viewed for yrs,” Couric remarked, “and a real honor to help as we get better following Alex.”

Now a media mogul as the founder of Katie Couric Media (KCM), the preceding CBS Evening News anchor produces documentaries and podcasts on present occasions and social difficulties.

Health professionals and additional journalists will consider the helm at ‘Jeopardy!’

Couric isn’t the only information person tapped to visitor host Jeopardy! Anderson Cooper of CNN, These days Present anchor Savannah Guthrie, and 60 Minutes correspondent Bill Whitaker will also provide at the helm in the future months. Dates for just about every journalist are to be decided.

Summoning notable names from the health-related arena, Dr. Mehmet Oz of the Emmy Award-winning Dr. Oz Exhibit and CNN Main Health-related Correspondent Dr. Sanjay Gupta are scheduled as foreseeable future Jeopardy! visitor hosts.

Star from ‘The Big Bang Theory’ and NFL MVP are on the ‘Jeopardy!’ roster

Green Bay quarterback Aaron Rodgers became a Jeopardy! champ through the movie star opposition in 2015. The Super Bowl MVP is set to lead the activity display for several episodes, though dates are nevertheless to be decided.

Mayim Bialik of the strike sitcom The Big Bang Concept is also on the impressive checklist of Jeopardy! guest hosts. Keeping the title of neuroscientist and present government producer of the Fox series Contact Me Kat, on which she also stars, Bialik commented on social media pertaining to her gratitude for the prospect.

Associated: ‘Jeopardy!’: Ken Jennings Described Alex Trebek as ‘More the Goofy Uncle Than the Stern Dad’

“I’ll take #DreamComeTrue for $500 make sure you,” Bialik wrote on Instagram in Jan. 2021. “From looking at my full life… to remaining an respond to on the show… to guest hosting… this is actually a dream appear true for me. I’ve been these kinds of a fan of @Jeopardy and Alex Trebek considering the fact that I can bear in mind. It will be an honor to visitor host this iconic present and rejoice his fantastic legacy.”

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button